When Boyito Weds Jeng

After 7 years, I'm finally marrying my favorite person in the entire world.

No Photobooth For Us

Posted by jengq on February 22, 2009

Choosing favors for our guests is quite a challenge.  Practicality is one of  our TOP consideration.  Gone are the days when guests bring home figurines or decorated baskets which end up just sitting somewhere in the house accumulating dust over the years.  (Believe me, we have a cupboard filled with these at home.)  With this in mind, I thought of getting  Fabfoto for our wedding.  For about 4 hours, our guests can have their pictures taken and printed unlimitedly! I was so excited to tell Boyito about it!  Another item to take off from our long list of to-do’s!!!  Until he said NO.  😦  I didn’t want to give up the idea at first until he told me his reasons.  While it’s a practical favor, the idea of having our 300++ guests lining up just to have their pictures taken is unacceptable for him.  For young crowd, I’m sure it’s  ‘patok’  but definitely not for the oldies.  Hmmm, may point nga naman siya. Hehehe.  Imagine asking Congressman this and that to line up! Okay, okay, I concede!!! Now, back to the drawing board.

So if I can’t have a photobooth in my own wedding, I’ll just enjoy them at my friends’.  Hehehe.  Here are some pictures taken from James and Malou’s wedding last December. Note though that I had to force Boyito to have ours taken. Can you tell from his ‘pilit’ smile? 🙂  

fabfoto-james-malous-wedding-2

"Dali na, pa-picture tayo please... Habang walang pila."

 

fabfoto-james-malous-wedding

James and Malou - How Sweet! 🙂

 

fabfoto-james-malous-wedding-3

Janice is MIA...

 

fabfoto-james-malous-wedding-4

Louie and Grace - Single and Available. PM me for their numbers. 🙂 Haha, bugaw!

 

fabfoto-james-malous-wedding-53

Grasha and Jeng - Palakihan ng Braso

 

fabfoto-james-malous-wedding-6

With Grace, Louie and Martin

 

4 Responses to “No Photobooth For Us”

  1. Janice B. said

    (medyo nagloloko inet namin, so sorry if my first comment went in.. to be sure lang ulitin ko lang ulit..;) )

    nyahaha!! natawa ako dun sa “PM me for their nos.”..!! bugaw na bugaw!.. ahaha!! at can’t help but notice and leeg!! ehehe!! tatak-jeng pose na talaga!.. ehehe! oist baka sa wedding pictures mo nakaganyan ka pa rin ha!.. ehehe!!

    btw, i tagged you sa blog ko: http://jansbautista.blogspot.com/2009/02/cute-blogger-award.html ..:)

  2. ross said

    ok kaya magkaroon ng photobooth. and to think para yun sa young guests niyo. hindi naman yun para sa mga matatanda eh. of course iba yun sa matatanda. almost all weddings now puro photobooth na 🙂

  3. jengq said

    Hi Ross, sabihin mo nga yan kay Boyito. Hehehe. Coz for sure no way niya mababasa ‘to eh. Hehe 🙂 I really want to have one but ayaw niya, eh di sige, compromise… 😉

  4. […] to our Wedding Santas (you know who you are), my wish was granted!  **Tight […]

Leave a comment